Top scorer: Darragh O'Connell

Kerry reached their first Christy Ring Cup final thanks to a thrilling late comeback that saw them deny a brave Wicklow side in the semi-final at Nenagh.

Wicklow's Jonathon O'Neill had a second-minute penalty saved before Andrew Keane was red-carded for an off-the-ball strike and a Wicklow goal from the experienced Andy O'Brien saw the sides level 0-10 to 1-7 at the break. Wicklow took over in the third quarter as O'Brien scored his second goal, and Wicklow moved 2-11 to 0-12 clear by the 55th minute. But goals from Boyle and O'Brien levelled the tie at 2-14 apiece with just five minutes left and Kerry finished the stronger with three points from Darragh O'Connell.

Westmeath will meet Kerry in the final thanks to a comfortable win over Kildare at Páirc Tailteann. Blain Leharte drilled home Westmeath's opening goal in the seventh minute, and Brendan Murtagh added a second from a 20 metre free four minutes later. Andrew Dermody added a third goal, and despite Martin Fitzgerald's nine-point haul, Kildare couldn't get close to their neighbours, missing two penalties in the process.

In the Nicky Rackard Cup, Derek Horan's fortuitous goal in first-half stoppage time helped Louth to a comfortable win over 14-man Tyrone. Two Roscommon goals in a first-half minute were the foundations of a comfortable victory over Monaghan with Michael McHugh contributing 14 points. A personal tally of 1-6 from Paul McCormack was the catalyst for a comfortable Armagh victory over Fingal.

Results round-up

Christy Ring cup

At Nenagh kerry 2-17 (G O'Brien and M Boyle 1-1 each; D O'Connell (0-8f) 0-10; J Egan, J M Dooley, S Nolan, C Harty and J Flaherty 0-1 each) WICKLOW 2-14 (A O'Brien 2-2; J O'Neill (0-6 f) 0-7; E Glynn 0-3; R Keddy 0-2)

At Páirc Tailteann Westmeath 3-19 (B Murtagh (1-2f) 1-5; B Leharte 1-4; A Dermody 1-0; D Carthy, R Whelan 0-3 each, A Dowdall 0-2, S Bardon, A Mitchell (f) 0-1 each) Kildare 0-18 (M Fitzgerald (6f) 0-9; A McAndrew 0-3; D Kennedy (1f, 1'65), M Moloney 0-2 each; P Fitzgerald, D Byrne (f) 0-1 each)

Nicky Rackard Cup

At Dundalk Louth 3-17 Tyrone 1-7 At Athleague Roscommon 4-16 Monaghan 0-18 At Crossmaglen Armagh 3-15 Fingal 1-12

Lory Meagher Cup

At Páirc na hÉireann Warwickshire 2-17 Fermanagh 1-8

At Letterkenny Donegal 3-13 Longford 1-15

At Carrick-on-Shannon Leitrim 1-13 South Down 1-12