Australia have named former Leinster star Rocky Elsom as the team captain for their upcoming tour of Japan, the UK and Ireland. The 26-year-old only recently return to his homeland after helping Leinster claim their first Heineken Cup title earlier this year. He takes over the captaincy from Stirling Mortlock. Australia have named seven uncapped players in their 35-man tour squad - Richard Kingi, Rob Horne, Mitchell Chapman, Dave Dennis, Salesi Ma'afu, Matt Hodgson and Kurtley Beale.